Advisory Committee

The Missouri LTAP Advisory Committee is made up of selected county commissioners, MoDOT and FHWA representatives, and individuals from various public agencies. The Advisory Committee meets twice per year: once in September/October and once in March/April. The intent of the committee is to assure that all four focus areas of Work Plan are discussed and evaluated in response to client needs. The committee also discusses potential areas for participant improvement and how to improve the overall cost-benefit of the program while offering input on strategic planning to the LTAP management team.

MO-LTAP Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes (10-21-2014)

MO-LTAP Advisory Committee meeting minutes (04-03-2014) - updated

MO-LTAP Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes (12-04-2013)

 ‌MO-LTAP Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes (02-06-2013)

Current Advisory Committee Members:

Larry Benz, Director
Cole County Public Works

Patrick Bonnot, Loss Control and Member Services Director

Scott Bowles, RD&T Coordinator
FHWA Missouri Division

Tony DeLong, County Council Coordinator
University of Missouri Extension

Batina Dodge
Scotland County Clerk

Jonathan Gano, Assistant Director
City of Springfield Public Works & APWA Representative

Mike Geisel, Director
City of Chesterfield Public Works

Dan Hausman, Commissioner
Buchanan County

Sean McGonigle, Risk Manager
Missouri Association of Counties

John P. Miller, Traffic Safety Engineer
Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT)

Bonnie Prigge, Executive Director
Meramec Regional Planning Commission

Dan Ross, Executive Director
Missouri Municipal League

Greg Sager, Director
Platte County Public Works

Gary Scheipeter, Superintendent
City of Clayton Public Works

Bill Stone, Research Administrator
Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT)

Marc Thornsberry, Safety & Mobility Engineer
FHWA Missouri Division

Kenny Voss, Local Programs Administrator
Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT)

Randy White, Executive Director
Pioneer Trails Regional Planning Commission

James “Skip” Wilson, District Bridge Inspector
Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT)


MoDOT Ambassadors:

The MoDOT Ambassadors represent each of the seven MoDOT districts and provide Missouri LTAP with a direct link to the local agencies and customers within each district. They help communicate information as well as provide feedback on the customers’ needs. They find out what types of programs are necessary, how well existing programs are received, and help make introductions between the LTAP staff and county commissioners and other pertinent local government officials. An ambassador’s meeting is held every December. Because of changes in MoDOT staffing and the reorganization of MoDOT districts, new ambassador assignments will be made in early 2012.

Current MoDOT District Ambassadors:

Northwest – Darby Logan
Northeast – Ron Watts
Kansas City – Marisela Ward
Central – Jenni Jones
St. Louis – Gregg Wilhelm
St. Louis – Russell Klein
Southwest – Chad Zickefoose
Southwest –  Julie Zibert
Southeast – Elquin Auala